Merry Christmas!!!!!!!!!!!
Well, technically in my mind it's still Christmas Eve. but Whatever. haha It'll be Christmas when I wake up in the morning. Aaaaannnyyywaaayy, I'm super excited! It's a weird excitement, though. It's not anything like how I've ever felt about Christmas before. Yes, of course, there will always be the little kid inside of me that cant wait to get up early and open presents. But this year is different. I dunno. Then again, I think Christmas eve has a way of doing this to me haha. Every year I feel a little off, and then I go to the Christmas even service and I'm like BOOOOOM SHAKA LAKA, that's what Christmas is all about. Like, of course I know the real meaning of Christmas, but I think this goes for a lot of people when I say that in the hustle and bustle of all things Christmas, we can tend to forget what really matters. I love Christmas Eve. Sometimes even more that Christmas, I think. Maybe it's because since there aren't any crazy gifts or antics, Christmas Eve gives me a time to just focus on why it really is so important. Honestly nothing gets me more pumped for Christmas that singing silent night at church with all the lights off and everyone holding their little candles. It's great.
Oyy.
I am not in a writin' zone of mind.
Honestly, though, I just said "zone of mind".
But anyway, I'm wishing you all the BESTEST Christmas you've ever had, and I pray that God makes Himself more real to you now than ever.
merry Christmas!!! :)
Oyy.
I am not in a writin' zone of mind.
Honestly, though, I just said "zone of mind".
But anyway, I'm wishing you all the BESTEST Christmas you've ever had, and I pray that God makes Himself more real to you now than ever.
merry Christmas!!! :)
Comments
Post a Comment