what the crud?
ok. I seriously had something deep to talk about. then i forgot. i saw something and it made me think of something to talk about that wouldn't be totally pointless, and i was like, "ok i'll write it right after i go check on that other thing(which took a matter of like 3 seconds)," and the i forgot. ugh. so i guess I have to do something pointless. ok. here goes nothing:Lately at school there has been lots of talk/controversy about origin. like, where people are from. I personally am 50% French Canadian, 25% German, and 25% native American. And trust me, I get a TON of french jokes. Q: "how many Frenchmen does it take to win a war?"A: "I don't know! It's never been done before!yeah, it can get annoying but hey. i have to get used to it. people seen to fascinated with insulting the french so what can I do? apparently they have "reasons to be insulted", but I won't go into that. I have another friend who is like, totally and completely Irish. Today, my other Friend just said something about the potato famine, and the first guy flipped out. he was like, "You Insulted my country!!!!!!!!!!" and yh. he wasn't to happiest fellow in the world. i have another friend who is like, everything, so she doesn't usually get any smart remarks. and then there is that other girl, who pretends she is french Canadian like me, so that the can have a reason to be dramatic. trust me. I KNOW shes not a Canadian. and then there's Tony. "I'm mostly German. with a wee bit o' SCOTTISH!" hahahaha....... he makes me laugh........ and yh, trust me on this one too, he gets teased. a lot. so yh, my point in telling you all of this? there is no point. I just couldn't remember my deep topic so i wrote something random. how original of me. anyway, i think we're all stupid. cuz like, we mock people for being "foreign" when we ourselves tend to be rarely full American. yeah, I'm 25%, but still. we can't tease the Germans if we ourselves are German. We can't tease the French if we ourselves are French. We can't tease the Hispanic if we ourselves are Hispanic. you get my drift? Why are we so quick to mock those that are of our own kind? because we're stupid and self-absorbed, and think we are way better than every body else. either that or their is a lot of self-hatred going on,........... but i wont go into that because it's a sad topic. anyway, i got to go, so talk to ya'll later!
Comments
Post a Comment